Next Community Council Meeting 15 April 2019

The Community Council elections have taken place. For Cambuskenneth, as the number of nominations matched the spaces available, there was no election held. Your community councillors are:

Ross McGregor
Tessa Carroll
George Thynne
Barbara McElhinney
Neil Smith
Linda Jones

Vacancy on the Community Council

Since the elections, one member has resigned from the Committee.  We are therefore seeking a 6th member to bring us back to our minimum/maximum number of Community Councillors.  If you think you would have something to offer to your community, please visit the Council website here .

To be a Community Councillor you need to be:

  • over 16 years of age; and
  • on the electoral register for the area you wish to represent; and
  • living in the Community Council area you wish to represent.
  • Nominees need a proposer and seconder who both must be on the electoral register and live in the same Community Council area.

You can find out more and download a nomination form here.  Nomination forms MUST be signed by an office bearer. Please return the form to Stirling Council by Monday 8 April 2019.

If you wish to talk to anyone on the Community Council about this, please do please contact us on